Life Update

Okay, I have been absolutely HORRIBLE at blogging. I’m not going to make excuses for why I haven’t been blogging, I’ve been plain lazy! Admitting this is pretty hard for me, but I want to make sure I’m being 100% honest.

Phew! Alright, now that I have that off my shoulders, I can dive into what’s been goin’ on. So, since my last post, I have graduated from eighth grade (that still sounds weird), started summer school at my high school (by choice ;)), and then finished summer school! I have met sooooo many new people and more to come I’m sure! So far, summer has been a blast. I have been through my ups and downs for sure but for the most part, I’ve had more ups! I’d love to hear about how your summer has been too!

As I’m sitting here writing this, I’m a little down. During the summer, I spend time with my mom and dad. As much as I prefer the former, I have to deal with the latter too! Switching back and forth is definitely hard for me. To say the least, my dad and I love to argue! It’s really hard to leave my home for a week at a time, so that’s why I’m a little down. I’m trying to make the best of things, but at first it’s tough. I mean really tough! If any of you can relate, I’d love to hear from you! So, enough of that! It felt really good to get that out, and I can promise that there won’t be too many more posts like this.

Thanks for reading, and stay tuned for some more upbeat and summer-y posts!

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Life Update

Leave a Reply

